## GILMANTON HIGH SCHOOL 2023 SCHOLARSHIP PRESENTATIONS

Academic Excellence Scholarship (AES) – Olivia Wulff (\$9,000)

Alliance Bank of Gilmanton Scholarship – Kailey Herbenson (\$1,000)

Black's Valley Ag Scholarship - Trent Parr (\$500)

Buffalo/Pepin County Teen Court Scholarship – Kailey Herbenson (\$250)

Buffalo River Masonic Lodge #252 Scholarship – Breyona Killian (\$1,000)

Christopher A. Buck, DDS Healthcare Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$750)

Douglas R. Severson Memorial Scholarship – Kailey Herbenson (\$500), Olivia Wulff (\$500)

Gilmanton Alumni Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$150)

Gilmanton American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship – Kailey Herbenson (\$75)

Gilmanton Community Club Miss Gilmanton Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$500), 1st Attendant - Kailey Herbenson (\$250)

Gilmanton Student Council Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$200)

Herb Kohl Student Initiative Scholarship – Carter Lessman (\$10,000)

Jackie Rud Memorial Scholarship - Trent Parr (\$100)

Kurt & KC Catt Memorial Scholarship – (\$500) Olivia Wulff

Michelle M. Hovey Educational and Community Excellence Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$500)

Ntec Scholarship – Kailey Herbenson (\$1,000), Carter Lessman (\$1,000)

Pilgrim's Scholarship - Hunter Guenther (\$1,000)

Riverland Energy Scholarship – Hunter Guenther (\$1,000), Carter Lessman (\$1,000)

Sharon K. Wick Memorial Scholarship - Carter Lessman (\$200)

Technical Excellence Scholarship (TES) – Trent Parr (\$6,750)

UW-Eau Claire Mark of Excellence Scholarship – Olivia Wulff (\$1,000) and UW-EC Honors Program Scholarship (\$1,000)

UW-Madison Mercile J. Lee Scholarship (est. \$30,000 per year) – Kailey Herbenson

Waumandee State Bank Scholarship – Hunter Guenther (\$500)

## **2023 AWARDS**

Art Awards – **Middle School**: Jamie Cooley, Jade Fedie, Robin Henthorn, Kadyn Heyer, Payton Hovey, Anna Kent, Ellis Paulson, Mareesa Rehberg, Jorgia Serum, Rielynn Sheahan, Leah Stegerwald, Zander Strain. **High School**: Hugo Dominuez Meis, Chase Jesse, Kylynn Kennedy, Gabbie Kent, Braidy Killian, Claire Lathrop, Ella Pichler, Alanna Severson, Myah Severson, Alex Stuber, Mady Turner; Outstanding Leadership and Effort Awards – Kylynn Kennedy, Claire Lathrop, Madyson Turner

Badger State Boy and Girl - Colton Fedie, Grady Meier, Annaka Schndler-Turner

Buffalo County Partnership Council Recognition - Kailey Herbenson, Trent Parr, Olivia Wulff

Cluster A Excellence in Education Recipients - Breyona Killian, Trent Parr, Olivia Wulff

CVTC Dual Credit Certificates – Keira Boggs, Emma Cowen, Hugo Dominguez Meis, Colton Fedie, Chase Jesse, Kylynn Kennedy, Fabianna Klopp, Grady Meier, Stevan Milovac, Whitney Ottum, Ella Pichler, Annaka Schindler-Turner, Josephine Sellhausen, Myah Severson, Alanna Severson, Landan Stamper, Alyson Turner, Madyson Turner

Daughters of the American Revolution Award – Kailey Herbenson

Excellent Attendance Award - Gabriella Kent

FBLA Senior Merit Award: Kailey Herbenson (High Honors), Olvia Wulff (Honors), Hunter Guenther (Honorable Mention)

FBLA State: Keira Boggs (advanced to Nationals), Hunter Guenther

High Honor Graduate Award - Kailey Herbenson, Breyona Killian, Olivia Wulff

Honor Graduate Award – Hunter Guenther

National Honor Society Awards - Hunter Guenther, Kailey Herbenson, Breyona Killian, Olivia Wulff

Presidential Academic Excellence Award – 12th grade: Kailey Herbenson, Olivia Wulff; 8th grade: Anna Kent, Zander Strain

Presidential Academic Achievement Award – 12th grade: Carter Lessman, Trent Parr; 8th grade: Annalee Ash-Boutin, Tyler Parr, Jensyn Serum, Glenn Jr. Turner, Braden Williams

Riverland Energy Youth Ambassador Recognition - Colton Fedie, Grady Meier, Whitney Ottum, Alyson Turner

Salutatorian Award – Breyona Killian

Senior 4 Year Athletics Participation Awards – Kailey Herbenson: volleyball, girls basketball; Hunter Guenther: baseball, basketball; Breyona Killian: volleyball, track; Trent Parr: basketball; Olivia Wulff: volleyball

Dairyland Honors Band & Choir Recognition - Emma Cowen, Anna Jarvis, Gabriella Kent, Breyona Killian, Fabianna Klopp, Grady Meier

Teen Court Senior Recognition – Kailey Herbenson

Valedictorian Award - Olivia Wulff

Victor & Helen Carlson Service Awards – Brody Turner, Olivia Wulff

WIAA Scholar-Athlete Award - Hunter Guenther, Olivia Wulff

Yearbook Editor Awards – Hunter Guenther, Kailey Herbenson, Breyona Killian, Olivia Wulff

Youth Apprenticeship Recognition – Carter Lessman- Ag Program; Grady Meier- Ag Program; Trent Parr- Ag Program